Mobile Oil Change Apps is published by Mobile Service Sync, which makes one of the products reviewed here. How we score.
Mobile Oil Change Apps

Rankings / LubeSoft

Built for the lube bay

LubeSoft for Mobile Oil Change: Point of Sale for a Building With Bays

LubeSoft Express is quick lube point of sale from ISI Software, and it is built for stores with bays rather than vans. It turns a plate into a VIN through CARFAX QuickVIN and bills charge accounts with PO numbers, but its pages mention no vans, routes or customer self-booking, it has no store app, and ISI prices it only after a demo, on a 12-month term.

36.5

Out of 100, number 5 of 6. Mobile Service Sync: 100.0.

Best for: A quick lube chain running several stores from one system.

What LubeSoft Is Built to Do

LubeSoft is a cloud system for quick lube and oil change shops, from one store to many, and it keeps inventory per store across sites. Per an ISI sales sheet, CARFAX QuickVIN turns a license plate into a VIN.

Charge customers are billed accounts with many vehicles each and a PO number on the invoice, which covers the fleet work a lube store does at its counter.

What a Van Would Be Missing

None of ISI's LubeSoft pages mentions a van or a route, and none describes customers booking for themselves. It is used in a browser, with no app in either store, and its FAQ says only that it can be reached anywhere with an internet connection, which is exactly where a van sometimes is not.

Reminder texts go out automatically through ISI Marketing, and whether a customer can text back is not stated. ISI's reputation tools answer reviews; an automatic request for one is not described.

ISI publishes no price. Its master services agreement sets a 12-month initial term that renews for another 12 months unless cancelled with 90 days' written notice, and expects payments through ISI's integrated processing within 60 days. Card terminals, label printers and podiums come through partners, unpriced.

The Ten Criteria, One at a Time

LubeSoft as its own pages describe it on November 7, 2026, with the page behind each cell.

  • Vehicle records with plate or VIN lookupIncludedCARFAX QuickVIN turns a plate into a VIN, per ISI sheet (source)
  • Route optimizationNot statedNo vans or routes on its pages (source)
  • Technician app on iPhone and AndroidPartialCloud system used in a browser, no store app (source)
  • Works with no signalNot statedFAQ only says access anywhere with internet (source)
  • Online booking that respects your area and capacityNot statedNo customer self booking on its pages (source)
  • Fleet accountsIncludedBilled charge accounts, many vehicles each, PO number on invoice (source)
  • Two-way textingPartialAutomated reminder texts through ISI Marketing, replies not stated (source)
  • Automatic review requestsNot statedReputation tools answer reviews, no requests stated (source)
  • Stock counted per vanPartialInventory per store across sites (source)
  • Published price, month to month, free trialNot metNo published price, 12 month term, demo only (source)

LubeSoft Plans, as Published

  • No published plans: priced by shop size, locations, users and integrations
  • Free demo only; no free trial
  • 12-month initial term, auto-renewing for 12 months, 90 days' written notice to cancel
  • Payments through ISI's integrated processing expected within 60 days, per its services agreement
  • Card terminals, label printers and podiums through partners, not priced

Built for the Van, With the Price on the Page

Mobile Service Sync publishes every price and asks for no term: Core $49, Growth $175 and Pro $299, month to month, with a 14-day trial and no card. The van gets what LubeSoft's pages leave out, from one-click route ordering and a native app that works offline to customer booking held to your service area.

Mobile Service Sync and LubeSoft, side by side, on Mobile Service Sync's own site.

Questions About LubeSoft

Does LubeSoft work for mobile oil change?
LubeSoft is built for quick lube stores, and nothing on its pages covers a van. It has CARFAX QuickVIN and charge accounts with PO numbers, but no routes, customer self-booking or store app are described, and it is priced after a demo on a 12-month term.
How much is LubeSoft Express?
ISI does not publish a price. It quotes by shop size, locations, users and integrations after a free demo, with no free trial, and its services agreement sets a 12-month term that renews unless cancelled 90 days ahead.

Sources